Menu
Log in
Log in


Celebrating 60 Years
Become a Member Today

Trails are open! Please follow all rules and maintain social distancing . . . Read More

TNC Leadership

Through their commitment to advance Tenafly Nature Center's mission and vision, TNC's Board of Trustees generously donate their time to serve our community. Drawn from Tenafly and surrounding communities, trustees bring to the organization a wide range of expertise, talents, energy and financial support.

Annual elections are held each Fall to fill open seats. Interested candidates should contact us in in the late Summer, early Fall.

Current Tenafly Nature Center Board of Trustees:

Executive Board

  • President: Peter Emmi
  • Vice President: Emily Yang
  • Vice President: Susan Golden
  • Treasurer: Bruce Balsam
  • Secretary:  Hyuk Lee
  • Member-at-Large: Andrew Mikesh

Trustees

  • Marlyn Friedberg
  • Jake Pollack
  • Elaine Rho
  • Rita Rodin
  • Jon Rustin
  • Wendi Thompson
  • Nini Wong

Tenafly Borough Council Liaison

Lauren Dayton


TNC Board Meetings: 

Dates: 3rd Wednesday of the month
(*4th Wednesday due to holiday schedule)

  • Wednesday, November 17, 2021

  • Wednesday December 15, 2021

  • Wednesday January 19, 2022

  • Wednesday February 16, 2022

  • Wednesday March 23, 2022*

  • Wednesday April 20, 2022

  • Wednesday May 18, 2022

  • Wednesday June 15, 2022

  • Wednesday July 22, 2022

  • Wednesday August 17, 2022

  • Wednesday September 21, 2022

  • Wednesday October 19, 2022

Location: Tenafly Nature Center Visitor Center (313 Hudson Avenue, Tenafly, NJ, 07670)

Time:

  • 8:00 pm: TNC Executive Committee 
  • 8:30 pm: Full Board of Trustees

Annual Meeting (October):

  • 8:00 pm: Full Board of Trustees meets (Outgoing board meeting)
  • 8:30 pm: Annual Meeting (all members welcome)
  • 9:00 pm: Full Board of Trustees meets (Incoming board meeting)
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software